Slowly getting there…

Today I had my second growth scan- at 32w2d.

Baby girl measured right on track at 4lb 5oz. She is head down and has her butt righy under my right ribs. Everything looks good- which is reassuring and yet stills very surreal. The little chickadee didn’t want to cooperate much with pictures but we managed to get a decent one- 

The plan is to go back at 34 and 36 weeks and then start my weekly visits. At 36 weeks we will talk about my birth plan preferences. Induction is very much on the table for discussion. 

Overall, I can’t complain. I feel pretty good. I’ve been having a few dizzy spells here and there but I think I just need to drink more water. 

I’ve also am having a decent number of Braxton Hicks and some cramping. All of which seem very normal for this stage of the game. 

We have roughly 7 weeks to get everything ready for her arrival. Eek! 

5 thoughts on “Slowly getting there…

Leave a Reply

