Longest Part of The Cycle

1dp5dt- Brief cramps that woke me up in the middle of the night. Nothing else. Still optimistic. Resting heart rate- 67

2dp5dt- Ringing in ears and super mild cramps maybe twice over the course of the day. A little irritable but feeling neutral about this cycle and trying to stay calm. Resting heart rate- 68

3dp5dt- Super mild cramps in the morning. More noticeable cramps at dinner. Just feels like I’m about to get my period. Resting heart rate- 66

My nurse called and told me we didn’t have anything to freeze. I would be shocked if she said we did. I would also feel more positive about this cycle. I don’t feel pregnant but I know it’s ridiculously early to feel anything. I want to be optimistic and believe things are happening but I’m scared shitless. The higher my hopes they farther I will fall if they don’t pan out.

4dp5dt-Nada. No cramps, no sore boobs, no spotting. Irritability again. Resting heart rate dropped to 65.  

5dp5dt- well almost- still technically a few hours shy of it really be five days. Still no symptoms what so ever. Still pretty numb about this cycle. Would be more shocked if it worked than if it didn’t. Is is bad that we didn’t even names these two that we put back?

I didn’t test my trigger out so I 100% suspect the super faint line is what is left from the trigger from 11 days ago. Sigh. If you can’t see it don’t feel bad. It’s a major squinter.

9 thoughts on “Longest Part of The Cycle

  1. I see it, almost have to cross my eyes but I see it. 5 days is quite early, Ive got mine only around 8 days earliest, but I am cautiously optimistic for you.

  2. For what it’s worth, and I don’t mean to get your hopes up, but I had never had even a squinter at 10 days past ovulation after using a trigger. Nothing at all. I’m hopeful this might be the start of something…

  3. So early still! I’m also 5dp5dt and it’s simply too soon; give it a few more days. In the meantime I’m hoping for you 🙂 And I’m sorry you don’t have anything to freeze, that’s terribly disappointing

Leave a Reply

